Druid Society

The senior class honor society was founded in 1903. The Druid Society works to further the ideals of the College by promoting the values of character, loyalty and leadership. While "druid" refers to a legendary ancient Celtic priesthood in Irish and Welsh sagas, the Druids at Hobart College today are the guardians of Hobart tradition and advise the Dean of the College on matters relating to the Hobart heritage. The Druids also have taken on a new role recently, in which they preside over the Hobart Student Government election to ensure accuracy.

2023-24 Members
Wesley Capitani
Benjamin Farrell
Joseph McCoy
Conrad Palmer
Dmytro Piskun
Jesse Whelan-Small
Reece Wilson


The junior class honor society is represented by a figure from Greek mythology featuring a lion's head, a goat's body and a serpent's tail. Chimera Society members are chosen on the basis of character, loyalty and leadership. In addition to their academic accomplishments, they are involved in the Hobart and greater Geneva community, and serve as role models for their classmates. They also serve as ushers at the Matriculation ceremony for the entering first-year class.

2023-24 Members
John (JT) Anderson
William Corbett
Brogan Dietsche
Aiden Greiff
Wylie Jacobs
Kisean Jones
Ethan Kowalski
Jadon Layne
Carter Meshanic
Hunter Meshanic
Biruk Nardos
Ryan Pero
Jaheim Pierre
Aidan Rodgers
Cristiano Zeledon
Aidan Vanek

Orange Key

The sophomore class honor society draws its name from one of the Hobart College colors and one of the symbols on the Hobart College seal (the key symbolizes knowledge). The Orange Key society recognizes promising rising sophomores who have been campus leaders in their first year. They are also selected on the basis of character, loyalty and leadership. The Orange Key society members serve as ushers at the Matriculation ceremony for the entering first-year class.

2023-24 Members
Daudi Aden
Adam Alfar
Ignat Belov
Quinn Broggy
Zachary Chamish
Mason Fairfield
Jonah Friedman
Tarang Malhotra
Holden May
Ali Muzaffar
Samuel Sklar
Sandeep Tissaaratchy
Wyatt Tobin
Tymofii (Tim) Trakhachov
Magnus von Krusenstiern
Charles Waltroba


Each year, current members of each honor society invite new members to join. Typically, those students selected are highly visible within the community as student leaders.

For more information about joining the societies, contact the Hobart Dean’s Office at (315) 781-3300.

Hobart College Dean's List Fall Semester 2022

Hobart College Dean's List Spring Semester 2022

Hobart Heritage Scholars Spring 2020 and Fall 2020