Rauck tabbed All-Liberty League – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

Rauck tabbed All-Liberty League

William Smith College senior Chelsea Rauck earned Liberty League Women’s Tennis All-Conference Singles and Honorable Mention Doubles honors, which was announced by the league office today. Rauck’s partner, first-year Joanie Hilton joined her on the Honorable Mention Doubles list, while first-year Casey Kennedy and sophomore Amanda Slack both grabbed Honorable Mention Singles accolades.

Rauck is making her fourth appearance on the All-Liberty League squad. This year, she posted a 15-7 singles mark, including a 10-4 record at No. 1, and teamed up with Hilton for 22 doubles matches. William Smith’s top doubles tandem, Rauck and Hilton combined for a team-best 15-7 record, including a 9-4 mark at No. 1. They advanced to the finals of the ITA Regional Championships by defeating the top doubles teams from Ithaca, Richard Stockton, and Hunter. Rauck closed out her exceptional career as a Heron with a 76-19 singles record and a 57-34 doubles mark, while Hilton, a three-time conference Rookie of the Week pick, carries a 15-6 singles mark and a 17-8 doubles record into her sophomore season.

Kennedy was tabbed the Liberty League’s Rookie of the Week three times as well. She earned a 16-9 individual record, including an 8-3 mark at third doubles. Kennedy ranked second on the team in wins, and advanced to the finals of the fourth singles bracket at the New York State Championships in the fall. Kennedy also posted an 11-8 doubles record with classmate Jess McCue. They teamed up for a 7-4 mark at third doubles.

Slack played the majority of the season at No. 2 singles, earning a 7-6 record. Overall, she notched an 11-12 individual mark. Slack joined her sister, sophomore Melissa Slack, for a 12-11 doubles record, including an 8-5 mark at No. 2 and a 2-2 mark at No. 1. She was tabbed the Liberty League’s Performer of the Week once.

William Smith finished the season with an 11-6 overall record, and placed fourth in the Liberty League Tournament.