New York Six Upstate Symposium – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

New York Six Upstate Symposium

The New York Six Liberal Arts Consortium, of which Hobart and William Smith Colleges are members , will hold a free, one-day Upstate New York Symposium on Monday, April 1. The Symposium is open to all interested faculty and staff at the Consortium’s six member institutions: Colgate University, Hamilton College, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, St. Lawrence University, Skidmore College, and Union College. It will be held at Union College in Schenectady.

Discussion will focus on four key areas: service learning, community engagement, sustainability, and the Upstate economy. Participants will have the opportunity to share best practices and challenges and to identify opportunities for collaboration with colleagues at other New York Six schools.

Funded by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, the Consortium facilitates collaboration among its member institutions in fulfilling their educational missions and serving the public good. Through the sharing of expertise and resources, the Consortium enhances opportunities for students, faculty, and staff, while reducing colleges’ individual and collective operating and capital costs.

The registration deadline for the NY Six Upstate Symposium is Friday, March 22. To register, please contact: Amy Cronin, executive director of New York Six, or 607-351-5602.