10 lacrosse Herons named to Liberty League All-Academic team – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

10 lacrosse Herons named to Liberty League All-Academic team

Ten members of the William Smith College lacrosse team earned a spot on the 2015 Liberty League All-Academic team.

To be eligible, student-athletes must be at least a sophomore academically and have at least a 3.2 cumulative grade point average.

The following Herons earned a spot on the team:

Amy Blanchard, So., Media and Society,

Hayley Braun, Sr., Biology,

Geneva Calder, Jr., International Relations/Public Policy Studies

Hannah Connolly, Jr., Biology

Sarah Honan, So., Undecided

Rachel Hughes, Sr., Biology

Allie O’Hara, Jr., Anthropology

Emily Ott, So., Environmental Studies

Jackie Rogers, So., Undecided

Emy Stratton, Jr., Biology

Braun is a three-time all-academic honoree, while Calder, Connolly, O’Hara and Stratton are making their second straight appearance on the team.

William Smith finished the year with a 7-9 overall record and a 5-4 mark in Liberty League play. The Herons were tied for fourth in the conference standings, but lost the head-to-head tiebreaker with Rochester due to the Yellowjackets’ win over William Smith during the regular season.