Public Speaking Contest winners – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

Public Speaking Contest winners

Three students were recently named the winners of the second annual Public Speaking Contest, sponsored by the HWS Debate Team.

Placing first was Denis Avdic '10 of Utica, N.Y.; Peter Gregory '07 of Webster, N.Y. was second, and Rafeek Mohamed '08 of Jamaica, N.Y., came in third. Each received a cash prize.

The other finalists were Angelique Angrum '10 of Manhattan, Ray Escamilla '10 of Setaucket, N.Y.; and Andrew Ockenden '10 of Paoli, Pa.