Phi Beta Kappa Announces New Members – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

Phi Beta Kappa Announces New Members

Zeta of New York, the Hobart and William Smith Chapter of the Phi Beta Kappa Society, recently elected new members. They are the following:

William Smith Class of 2005:
Kari Bakalar, Rachel Baron, Kelly Burke, Caterina Caiazza, Brooke Denslow, Jessica Gosling-Goldsmith, Emma Leslie, Kathleen McGuire, Tonya Massaroni, Megan Moffitt, Katherine Ritts, Sarah Quintal, Kendra Zysk

Hobart Class of 2005:
Derrick Moore

William Smith Class of 2006:
Emily Corcione, Karen Newbury, Suzanne Opalka

Hobart Class of 2006:
Max Macaluso

These new members join four students from the Class of 2005 who were elected as juniors: Barbara Beckingham, Katherine Delp, Linda Hafner, and Gregory Sand.

Election to Phi Beta Kappa recognizes a student's exceptional academic achievement and breadth of academic endeavor. Phi Beta Kappa was founded at the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, Virginia, in 1776. Zeta of New York was established at Hobart College in 1871, making it one of the oldest chapters in the state.