Phi Beta Kappa Announces New Members – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

Phi Beta Kappa Announces New Members

The Colleges' chapter of Phi Beta Kappa, Zeta of New York, recently elected new undergraduate members. The Colleges' chapter, founded in 1871, meets each year to elect juniors and seniors who have distinguished themselves through academic excellence, scholarly breadth, intellectual curiosity and personal integrity.

This year's new members will be inducted on Wednesday, May 3.

From the Class of 2006 at Hobart College: Nathaniel Bond, Brady Mahar and Bryan Romas.

From the Class of 2006 at William Smith College: Oluwayemisi Abogan, Lia Blue, Amanda Condello, Sarah DeGray, Kathryn Feller, Melissa Fitch, Rebecca Gutwin, Sarah Hauck, Amanda Jantzi, Sarah Kirchoff, Kendra Klein, Suprita Kudesia, Sandra Maroska, Frances Parsons, Martha Pigott, Tanya Richvalsky, Carolyn Smith and Gina Trask.

From the Class of 2007, all at William Smith College: Nazia Ahmad, Bethany Munt, Leanne Roncolato and Jennifer Zaleski.

These students join Emily Corcione, Karen Newbury, Suzanne Opalka, and Max Macaluso, all members of the Classes of 2006, who were elected as juniors. Founded in 1776 at the College of William and Mary, Phi Beta Kappa is the oldest academic honor society in the United States.