Druid Society members selected – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

Druid Society members selected

Hobart College's Druid Honor Society has tapped several new members, including rising seniors Adam Chaput, Peter Gregory, David Grome, John Mark Hallman, Kyle Martin, Nolan Robinson and David Rogers. The Society has also selected Jared Weeden ’91, director of alumni relations for Hobart College, to join the honor society. The new Druids will be inducted during a private ceremony, to take place sometime before Commencement.

The Druid society guards Hobart traditions and honors Hobart students who exemplify standards of character, loyalty, and leadership. They also keep the paddle of Agayentah, a Seneca warrior who died on Seneca Lake, which has been passed down each year at Charter Day since 1840.

In the spring, graduating seniors select a maximum of seven members of the class of 2007 for induction. If all seven openings are not filled, vacancies can be filled at the beginning of the next academic year by the newest Druids. The graduating seniors also have the option of inducting one alumnus every year, and have this year chosen to honor Weeden.