WS Collective wins President’s Bowl – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

WS Collective wins President’s Bowl

Members of the William Smith Collective were awarded the President's Bowl in recent ceremonies at the Steamboat Landing in Canandaigua.

This year, the group hosted the “Celebrating the Sunlight” conference in March, and helped sponsor the appearances of author Cristina Page and singer-songwriter Toshi Reagon, part of the Fisher Center series. The group has also been continuously working to improve relationships and safety on campus. Previous winners include Campus Activities Board and Latin American Organization.

The President's Bowl award was established in 1998 to provide a way for the president of the Colleges to recognize a student organization that has made outstanding contributions to the quality of student life and the greater community.