Seneca Community Players Wins State Awards – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

Seneca Community Players Wins State Awards

Seneca Community Players has been honored with a series of Roving Adjudicator merit awards by the Theatre Association of New York State (TANYS) for its production of “Clue: The Musical” which concludes its run this weekend at Fatzinger Hall in the Waterloo Library.

Among the individual winners of Meritorious Achievement awards are Jeb Albro and Nick Bessette for their portrayals of Professor Plum and Mr. Green; Kris Marble for her costumes, hair and makeup; and Rhonda Jasper and Ellie Albro for their set design with special kudos going to their set construction crew and scenic painters.

Remaining performance dates of “Clue: The Musical” are at 8 p.m. on Oct. 28, 29 and 30. Tickets are $10 general admission. They are $2 more at the door. They may be purchased at Area Records and Music in Geneva and WomanMade Products in Seneca Falls or by calling 315-568-9364. They may also now be purchased online by visiting Seating is limited.

Merit Awards for Meritorious Achievement are issued to the part of a theatrical production considered by the adjudicator to be worthy of special recognition. Laura Andruski adjudicated the performance on Oct. 24.

TANYS roving adjudicators give Merit Awards to recognize outstanding work by community and educational theatre companies, actors and technicians across New York State. Formal presentations of these awards will be held on Saturday, November 20th, during the TANYS Festival Awards Banquet at Highland Country Club, Auburn. The 2004 Festival will be Nov. 19, 20, 21 at Cayuga Community College, Auburn. Contact Ruth Legg at for more information.

For more information about the Theatre Festival and TANYS, visit their Web site at For more information about Seneca Community Players go to