SCP wins awards for ‘Footloose’ – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

SCP wins awards for ‘Footloose’

Seneca Community Players recently received six Merit Awards from the Theatre Association of New York State for its recent production of “Footloose.”

Pam Rapoza won for Outstanding Direction and Laura D. Feligno won an Outstanding Performance her portrayal of Ariel Moore. Outstanding Merit Awards are issued to theatrical productions of a superlative quality rarely witnessed or experienced by the adjudicator.

The entire company won for Excellence in Musical Theatre Performance and Production.

Jeb Albro, Randy Hample and R.J. Rapoza won Excellence in Performance for their respective portrayals of Chuck Cranston, Ren McCormack, and Willard Hewitt. Merit Awards for Excellence are issued to the theatrical production considered by the adjudicator to be of exceptional merit surpassing the norm.

Formal presentations of these awards will be Nov. 19, during the TANYS Festival Awards Banquet at Highland Country Club in Auburn. The 2005 TANYS Festival will be Nov. 18, 19 and 20 at Cayuga Community College.