Herons Earn UCHC All-Academic Honors – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

Herons Earn UCHC All-Academic Honors

WS Hockey Rollins LauraThirteen members of the William Smith College ice hockey team were named to the 2017-18 United Collegiate Hockey Conference All-Academic team.

To be eligible, a player must spend a minimum of one academic year at her present institution, while maintaining a minimum 3.2 cumulative grade point average based on their course load for the 2017-18 academic year. The following Herons earned a spot on the team.

Senior Rebecca Begley, biology major
Senior Krista Federow, media and society major
Senior Sarah Garrett, sociology major
Junior Stephanie Hampton, undecided
First-year Jules Kennedy, undecided
Senior Catherine Linehan, disability studies major
First-year Lexi Nottke, undecided
Junior Laura Rollins, psychology and education major
Sophomore Gina Scibetta, media and society major
Senior Emily Spencer, biology major
Senior Lizzy Weingast, economics and math major
First-year Alison Weiss, biology major
First-year Olivia Williams, undecided

Begley, Federow, Garrett, Linehan, Spencer and Weingast earned all-academic honors for the third time in their careers. Hampton and Rollins garnered recognition for the second year in a row.

William Smith finished the 2017-18 season with a 16-6-4 overall record and an 11-2-3 mark in the UCHC. The Herons finished second in the league, earning a bye to the UCHC semifinals, William Smith’s first postseason appearance.