Laurel Society Members to Be Inducted – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

Laurel Society Members to Be Inducted

On Thursday, Feb. 15, the William Smith Laurel Society will induct its newest members. The ceremony will take place at 6 p.m. in the Vandervort Room during the William Smith Celebrating Excellence Dinner.

New inductees to the honor society are selected for their contributions to the HWS and Geneva community and have demonstrated a strong commitment to academics. They include: Elizabeth “Liz” Carlson ’20, Celided Colon ’20, Leslie Colunga ’19, Lauren Downes ’20, Chloe Emler ’20, Camera Finn ’19, Katherine Foley ’20, Gianna Gonzalez ’20, Zejia Guo ’19, Eva Gurian ’19, Morgan Hamre ’20, Loretta Hauslauer ’19, Chelsea Herr ’20, Samantha Hirkaler ’20, Erika Ireland ’19, Jasmine Jackson ’20, Tamira Jackson-Lofton ’19, Alyssa Kelly ’19, Anna “Thayer” Kennedy ’20, Caitlin Lasher ’19, Chenxi Lin ’20, Grace Marshall ’19, Nhung Nguyen ’19, Ifunanya “Nanya” Okeke ’19, Canieshia Phillips ’19, Makayla Pydych ’19, Saoirse Scott ’19, Kathryn Taylor ’20, Avery Wickersham ’19 and Swellar Zhuo ’19.

William Smith honor society members are chosen based on scholarship, leadership, character and service. Its members are committed to improving the lives of all William Smith women and making a difference in the lives of others.

The Laurel Society is overseen by William Smith Dean Lisa Kaenzig, who has served as an adviser for William Smith students and has created programs that help students reach their potential such as LLOW, the HWS First-Generation Initiative and the HWS chapter of the Public Leadership Education Network.