Statesmen Named to All-Academic Team – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
The HWS Update

Statesmen Named to All-Academic Team

Seventeen members of the Hobart College hockey team were named to the 2019-20 New England Hockey Conference All-Academic Team. This is the second straight year and fifth time since 2005 that 17 Statesmen have appeared on a conference’s all-academic team.

To be eligible for all-academic recognition, a student must carry a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average and have completed one full year at his institution.

The following Statesmen earned a spot on the all-academic team:

Denicourt, MacDougall and Sternbach earned all-academic recognition for the third year in a row. Longo, Lynch Robitaille, Schneider, Schultz and Spring garnered NEHC All-Academic honors for the second straight year.

Hobart concluded the season with a 20-5-3 overall record and a 12-4-2 mark in NEHC play. It was the Statesmen’s fifth 20-win season in the last six years. Hobart was ranked sixth in the final poll and PairWise rankings. The Statesmen were awarded an at-large bid into the NCAA tournament. It was Hobart’s six straight tournament berth, the longest active streak in Division III.