Calendar – Hobart and William Smith Colleges \
year of water

Upcoming Events

Email Beth Kinne to add your event to the Year of Water calendar.
Fisher Center Spring Events 7 p.m. Various dates Demarest Hall 212
The Colleges Chorale Spring 2020 Tour Concert Wednesday, April 22 & Saturday, April 25, 2020 7:30 p.m. St. John’s Chapel
Drunken Forest Areca Roe 5 – 7 p.m. Friday, March 6 The Davis Gallery at Houghton House
New Work Sarita Zaleha 5 – 7 p.m. Friday, March 6 The Davis Gallery at Houghton House

Past Events

Recurrent Amanda Maciuba 5 – 7 p.m. Friday, January 31 The Davis Gallery at Houghton House
The Worth of Water 5 – 7 p.m. Friday, Oct. 25 – Saturday, Dec. 7 The Davis Gallery at Houghton House
Finger Lakes Youth Climate Summit 8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 30 HWS Campus
Afro-Futuristic Short Films Screening 6:30 p.m. Thursday, December 5 Fish Screening Room
Green Lens Environmental and Social Justice Film Series 6:30 p.m. Fall 2019
Matt Crow and Taylor Brorby 7:00 p.m. Wednesday, December 4 Fisher Center, Demarest Hall 212
The Breach Thursday, November 7 – Saturday, November 9 McDonald Theatre
Water Is an Issue of Race, Class, and Colonialism 7:00 p.m. Wednesday, October 23 Fisher Center, Demarest Hall 212
Happy History Hour: A Brief History of Water in Geneva 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. Thursday, October 24 Lake Drum Brewing, 16 East Castle Street
Orca: How We Came to Know and Love the Ocean’s Greatest Predator Jason Colby Thursday, October 10
Reverse Tashlich 1:30 p.m. Sunday, October 6 Medbery Parking Lot